Can you remove NOMINATED BY badge from Clubhouse profile?

What is "Nominated by" badge in Clubhouse?

When you go to your Clubhouse profile, in the bottom part there is your Joined date and "Nominated by". It has a name of the person who invited you to Clubhouse app.

It looks something like this.

Remove nominated by badge in Clubhouse app

Clubhouse is still invite only app. You can't just go and create an account. Therefore, someone has to invite or nominate you.

Why Nominated by badge is an issue?

There can be some privacy concerns for a lot of people.

Also, there might be situations where Nominated by badge, which is publicly visible on your profile can be uncomfortable. Like, you don't want other people to see that exactly that person invited you.

Can you remove NOMINATED BY badge from Clubhouse profile?

So, is it possible to remove, change, delete or hide Nominated by badge in Clubhouse app?

According to Clubhouse support page:

As a policy we generally do not remove the nominated by badge, as it’s been a positive aspect in the community til date. There are very rare situations in which we may consider doing this.

Please note, if you choose to delete your account instead, you will need to be invited again by a current Clubhouse user to join again. You unfortunately won’t be able to reclaim your current username for at least 30 days after the date of deletion, and we can’t guarantee that it will not already be taken by a new user.

But, still it can be possible.

There are very rare situations in which we may consider doing this.

So, if you think that your situation is "very rare" and yours nominated by badge should be removed, I would recommend contacting Clubhouse support.

  1. Add email to your Clubhouse account in settings.
  2. Go to clubhouseapp.zendesk.com and create a support ticket.

In the support ticket you should in detail explain, why you don't want your nominated by badge be displayed on your profile.

Alternatively, try to reach out to @clubhouse on Twitter.