GHOST TRAILS in SNAPCHAT PLUS - FULL OVERVIEW

with the new snapchat plus release you can upgrade for 3.99 per month and get access to all these interesting features one of the features is ghost trails you can see where your friends who share the location with you have been in the last 24 hours with ghost trails so for example um yeah um if i just go here in snapchat plus i will just see ghost trails here and i can enable or disable them so this feature is quite popular and like people have privacy concerns is it safe to use or like does it mean that basically people will be able to uh see your directions so what it means that uh you can see where your friends have been in the last 24 hours you will only see ghost trials for friends on the map if they are making their location visible to you and they have access to snapchat plus in their country what does that mean so if they have access but they don't even need to subscribe okay so it should be like in snapchat plus enabled country but they don't need to have a subscription for people who don't know snapchat plus is not yet available worldwide it's only in selected countries around the world location sharing on the snap map is opt-in for all snapchatters tap on your friends bitmoji on the map to see their ghost trail so they stress here that location sharing on snap app is opt-in um okay and then the another option that you can clear your own ghost trail by toggling ghost mode on then off in your snap map settings you'll only see ghost trails for friends who are sharing their own application with you are in a country where snapchat plus is available have snapchat version 1185 or newer so it's already a lot of requirements uh that needs to happen first for this ghost trial to work but still like as you can see in this image this is how it works so you have friend snapchat friend on the snap map you go to snap map tap on the your friend avatar bitmoji and then you will see this yellow line which is basically the the route where your friend was hanging out during last period during 24 hours so that's where basically your friends can see where you are going during the last 24 hours it can be fun but it also probably a bit creepy or like you know for some people it can be too much for close friends maybe it's it's a fun thing to to have but you know uh it just depends um so just in case you can clear your own ghost trail so you do that to by going in snap map settings turn ghost mode on and off so that's completely different setting but just turn them on and off and then you will clear that but you will clear this ghost trail just for last 24 hours and then next day you still need to do it again yeah so that's that um but it also says you will only see ghost trails for friends on them if they are making their location visible to you and they have access to snapchat plus in their country yeah so it's already a group of people who have access is much like it's lower and then only friends making their location visible to you so that's also a limitation so that's that's that i hope it is helpful and thank you for watching

No answer to your question? ASK IN FORUM. Subscribe on YouTube!