How to delete Spotify account in app? Or reactivate it after deletion
If you're looking to delete your Spotify account within the app rather than being redirected to the website, you're in luck. It's now possible and we'll walk you through the steps. First, go to your account by tapping on your icon in the upper right-hand corner and selecting "Account." Scroll to the bottom of the page and look for the small letters that say "To delete your account permanently, click here to close your account yourself." Tap on that link and, depending on the country in which you signed up, you will see some text. For example, you might see a message that says: "If you want to close your Spotify free or Spotify Premium account and delete your data permanently, you can use [our] automatic service. If you want to cancel a Premium subscription, you can keep all playlists and saved music by switching to Spotify Free." If you still want to delete your account after reading the information presented, we will send you an email with a link that you can use to reactivate your account within 7 days. After those 7 days, you can no longer reactivate your account and we will start deleting your data. However, you can always create a new account, but keep this time limit in mind. To reactivate your account, just click the button in the email that we send to you within the 7-day window. Deleting your Spotify account within the app is easy and can be completed in just a few clicks. While we're sorry to see you go, we're happy to have provided you with a wonderful musical experience.No answer to your question? ASK IN FORUM. Subscribe on YouTube!