How to STOP SHARING LIVE LOCATION in SnapChat?
Snapchat has become one of the most popular apps around the world for sharing snaps and stories among friends. Along with its unique features, the app comes up with new updates that make sharing more fun and personal. However, it is essential to take care of your privacy while using any app, no matter how entertaining it is. One such privacy feature in Snapchat is to stop sharing your live location with your friends. Here's how you can do it easily.
Firstly, open Snapchat on your mobile and go to the profile page of your friend. You can search for the friend by typing the name on the search bar or slide down the camera screen to access the friends' list.
On the friend's profile page, you will see the Snap Map section at the top. Snap Map shows the location of your friends on a map, and if someone is sharing their live location with you, their Bitmoji appears on the map. Here, you will see whether the friend is sharing their live location or not.
Now, if your friend is sharing their live location with you, you can stop them from accessing the information. Tap on the Stop button to stop sharing the live location. You will now see that the location sharing has been disabled.
The app has made this feature available for all the Snapchat users free of cost. You don't need to be a subscribed or a premium user to access this feature.
It is essential to take privacy measures while using any social media or apps that can give away your personal information. Snapchat has taken steps to improve its privacy features over the years, and with this simple tutorial, you can ensure that your friends cannot access your live location without your consent.
Next time you want to stop sharing your live location with your friend, follow these simple steps, and ensure your privacy on Snapchat.No answer to your question? ASK IN FORUM. Subscribe on YouTube!