How to UNBLOCK or BLOCK SOMEONE on ZOOM? (Video)

How to UNBLOCK SOMEONE on ZOOM?

To unblock someone on Zoom follow these simple steps.

  1. Open Zoom app on your laptop.
  2. Go to your account in top right.
  3. Go to Settings -> Chat (on the left sidebar).
  4. Here you have blocked users. Then you can just click Manage blocked users.
  5.  Select the user you want to unblock and click Unblock.
  6. After that you will see that the user is no longer blocked. For example if I go to my contacts this person was blocked and now I see that it’s not blocked anymore.

How to block someone on Zoom?

By blocking people on Zoom, you will prevent them from contacting you in Zoom chats.

  1. Open Zoom chat and click on the contact that needs to be blocked.
  2. Click on drop down and select Block contact.
  3. In the pop up, click Block contact to block that person.

How to know if someone blocked you on Zoom?

Try to write a message to the contact, who is blocking you on Zoom. If you are blocked - you will get a notification.

"Message could not be sent".

And above, "Message cannot be sent, because you have been blocked by ...".

How to remove participants from Zoom webinar?

If you are an admin in Zoom webinar, you can also remove participants or panelists from your event.

  1. Select participant.
  2. Click on More.
  3. Click Remove in the bottom.

How to allow for removed participants to rejoin?

First, you need to have this option enabled either on user level or account level in Zoom.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Webinars.
  3. Click the topic of the webinar you want to edit.
  4. In the Manage Attendees section of Invitations tab , click Edit.
    Note: The Manage Attendees section will not appear until an attendee has been removed.
  5. Click Approve next to the attendee to allow them to rejoin.

Zoom app can be updated and these settings can change. Please leave any advice in the comments below. Or ask any follow up questions in the forum.

Further reading

Managing the blocked list in Zoom

Allowing removed participants to rejoin the meeting in Zoom